help me please

Got a broken machine? Need help? Ask here!
vinnie

help me please

Post by vinnie »

hi everyone iam newbe .ive just brought my first fruit machine after talking the missis around (only took 10 years)got it home it worked fine for about 2 hours then anote came on screen saying (iou .40 call attendant ) and wont let me play .can any one help me please :roll: :roll: the machine is a red gamming 2002 lock n load
Scott

Post by Scott »

I'm no expert but it sounds like you've taken more money out than the hopper had in it, use a refill key and refill it to clear the IOU, or if you don't have a key turn it off then back on and there should be £40 in the bank, obviously don't collect it this time and play £40 through it before collecting.
Cobwebs 👆
vinnie

Post by vinnie »

Extreme Eddie wrote:I'm no expert but it sounds like you've taken more money out than the hopper had in it, use a refill key and refill it to clear the IOU, or if you don't have a key turn it off then back on and there should be £40 in the bank, obviously don't collect it this time and play £40 through it before collecting.
vinnie

Post by vinnie »

hi eddy ive tryed to refill with key and the money adds up but when i turn the key back the same message is there :? : drivin me mad
aaamusements.co.uk

Post by aaamusements.co.uk »

You need to turn the refill key, and insert 40 pound coins through the coin mech to refill the hopper.
Either that or do a hopper dump, then the machine will know where it is again.
vinnie

Post by vinnie »

ok thanks i will try that and let you know
vinnie

Post by vinnie »

hello again tryed to refill put £50 in and message still there and dumped hopper still nothing :? : is there a reset button :? :
machine doctor

Post by machine doctor »

Looking at your first post you say it displays .40 IOU which will probably mean it has a 20p coin tube and that is empty.You will need the 20p coins refilling.