Cluedo thread VOTE

Global, JPM, Vivid, Bell-Fruit, Extreme, Mazooma, Impulse - All go here!

Do you think it is right to post methods on a public board?

Yes
42%
No, not even by PM
5%
No, but OK by PM
53%

Total votes: 43

jeffvickers

Cluedo thread VOTE

Post by jeffvickers »

Do you think it is right to post methods on a public board?
ma71lda

Post by ma71lda »

What do you think,Jeff?
bigv038

Post by bigv038 »

i take it a nooby hit yes :lol:
ma71lda

Post by ma71lda »

I hit yes, so maybe I am a noob.

I've played machines for nearly 10 years so I've picked up bits and pieces of info but nothing recent. So why shouldn't somebody post an empty for the masses. Nobody seems to be forthcoming wth info except Milk Monitor, who tried selling a two month old P5 empty for £200 (thats not a dig btw MM). The problem with people on here is that as much as you can have a bit of banter, give your opinions and tell stories, as soon as there is sensitive post it gets deleted and everybody closes ranks, there is probably a private area where the 'clique' of members gather and discuss 'what shall we do next?'. And that is the reason I would never properly ask for info, don't get me wrong I am willing to pay for info if it was less than a fortnight old and useable.

I understand I'm new and I'm not anyones 'friend', and it takes time to build peoples trust, therefore if I was in the 'magic circle' as such, I may think/view things differently.

Thats just my opinion, fair?
Mattb

Post by Mattb »

I can assure you that there is no magic circle on this board anywhere, nor is there a clique of people who huddle round a virtual fire and discuss what to do.
"Sixty percent of the time, it works, every time!"
harry 3

Re: Cluedo thread VOTE

Post by harry 3 »

jeffvickers wrote:Do you think it is right to post methods on a public board?

You may as well e-mail manufacturers at the same time.
silent g

Post by silent g »

old news.

and i didnt post the new easier jump either.
clownymo