Forcing

General fruit machine related chat, if it doesn't fit another category discuss it here..
wake_up_1980

Forcing

Post by wake_up_1980 »

Quite intriuging reading through this forum got some good tips for machines. Ive been using fruities for a few years now but im not a serious "always go for jackpot" player like alot of you seem to be. Just wanted to know what this technique called forcing is if you could go in detail on any kind of machine it would be greatly appreciated.
theoak

Post by theoak »

fruit machines can bve verbally threatened, thus 'forcing' them to give you money. It is a form of mugging, but legal.
theoak

Post by theoak »

OR: you are probably (hopefully) aware that machines can 'streak' ie: offer a few jackpots/top features on successive boards or close together or even one big JP+a repeat or two. the majority of machines dont streak off collecting a 5er and so, if a machine is playing well (learn the signs of when the machine is 'happy') it is usually (bellfruits :x ) worth playing all out for JP/top feature (depending on machine), denying ALL wins along the way.

...hopefully you will pull out the streak this way.

could i use anymore brackets? (probably)
wake_up_1980

Post by wake_up_1980 »

Cheers thats cleared alot up. Any tips for knowing when to force it? And how do i force it just hi/low on cash/feature squares or just carry on round board going for it on question mark?
joel_winders

Post by joel_winders »

if offering red boards (on reds) and lets you past the £10 block or £5 block
theoak

Post by theoak »

depends on the machine. the signs are different from one machine to the next. best to do a search using the button up there somewhere for any specific machine. forcing jusat means pushing for the top, just keep spinning and hi-lo ing if you feel the need, but again its machine specific. Got one in mind in particular?
wake_up_1980

Post by wake_up_1980 »